Tweetup Sucess!

February 14, 2009 at 1:22 am (Twitter) (, , )

Do you want to know how awesome the St. Louis Tweetup was? Twitter failwhaled out of shear amazement! (Well for a second there at least…)

First off, I’d like to thank everyone who came out tonight, it couldn’t have been done without you guys.   Special thanks to @chrisromer for playing photographer, I’ll try to get a link to his flickr as soon as he gets pics uploaded. I think we all were very impressed how fast we all populated the STL Twitter Homepage and got the ball rolling on this. Again, thanks for all the RT’s and talk about it to make it a success!

Schlafly’s was packed, but I hope I got around to everyone, I’m pouring through tweets to put names to faces to nicknames to avatars. I had a blast, and I’m really glad I got out of my social “box” and met some new people. I definitely learned some things tonight, which I will proudly display in a snazzy bullet list.

  • The bar was awesome. It was also packed, and loud… I had a ton of fun, but I feel like I missed out on some good conversations.
  • As dumb as it sounds, nametags would actually be a great idea, maybe even ones with our avatars on them for those who have comics or funny bannanna costumes on as their avetar.
  • I don’t care what you say, the band was AWESOME! How many people get to see an electric mandolin? Much less playing “Devil Went Down to Georgia” behind their head!
  • Always state your intentions to move any chairs…
  • Charge your battery up before you go! I know I wasn’t the only one with a dead battery. I really wanted to stream the band on Qik.
  • The correct spelling of Shlafley’sSchafly’s… SCHLAFLY’S!

I hope to see you folks again soon!

2 Comments

  1. Rex Dixon said,

    I will have to say – tweetup #2 was quite a success. The landscape is changing in the #STL – maybe it’s that whole change thing blowing in the wind everywhere! 🙂

  2. Kitty Lasinski said,

    I really enjoyed the venue and the people last night. Would have liked to get around to meet even more of the STL crowd. Thanks for organizing! Looking forward to the next event.

Leave a Reply

