STL Twitter Wiki

January 28, 2009 at 4:17 pm (Twitter) (, , )

After some good old pro/con lists, I’m thinking wiki style will be the best bet for a STL Twitter Homepage. I’ve been looking at wetpaint.com for the host.  It has the features I was looking for, Calendar creation, Page level editing control, Email notifications and RSS feeds. Best of all, it’s free! The only real downsides are no dedicated custom URL (Like STLTwitters.com maybe) and a way to integrate into twitter easily, but I don’t think that will be that big of a problem, and I can always get a redirect service if I need to. Also, I’m not creative enough to think of any real creative names outside of STL Twitters, or something along the lines. Since it’s wiki style, I’ll have it setup so those who want to can feel free to edit away, thus taking a lot of the risk of it getting stale out of my hands, So i’ll need your help!

Again, looking for your feedback on what else you think would be nice to have. Are there any other features you would be looking for? Any cool suggestions for a name? Let me know!

2 Comments

  1. St Louis SEO said,

    WetPaint looks a lot like http://www.ning.com. Either way, I think its a great idea. Rock on #stlouis!

  2. JavaSTL said,

    I’d second the WetPaint to Ning connection. You might want to shoot for Ning just based on many people being familiar with it and having Ning accounts already.

Leave a Reply

